OMG who else just watched Obama's happy 'I'm President' speech??
I DID!!
It was very much like Martin Luther King's speech. (i.e. 'We can do it' (that was what he said right?) was a lot like MLK's 'I have a dream'). It was touching though. When the cameras showed the audience there were a lot of people crying and smiling and such.
But what I want to say is, I can finally say 'I'm proud to be an American'. I couldn't really say as much when Bush was (and still kinda is) president. I couldn't say as much last year when I was going through a sort of depression and I hunted for defaults in America -- the people and the country. Now, I can say that without thinking, "But that idiot is still president and ALIVE (somehow)." I feel much better knowing Americans have taken a BIG step forward, electing a black man for president. I'm very proud of my country now.
I just hope he ISN'T assassinated right away (of course, it will be attempted). I hope people that try that see that it's not the answer, and we only create a problem.
I'm proud to be an American. And being able to say that is better than just feeling it slightly.
<3 Vynn, the Paragon of Humanity (Go Obama!!)
P.S. Please, if you wanted McCain, I don't want any foul objections. Please say it as politely as possible and respect others opinions!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

3 comments:
you know something interesting? a lot of people voted for obama simply because he's black. they don't know or care about his actual policies. which i think is kind of sad. i mean, if you're going to vote, shouldn't you care exactly what you're agreeing to?
I'm really happy Obama won too. :)
i think it's already been attempted, assassination. :/
i'm glad palin didn't win.
because in reality, a vote for mccain was a vote for palin.
and she, pardon the language, is a dumbass. :|
'africa is a country!'
'i read any and all political magazines in front of me!'
translation: i don't read any of them, and this is my ohsoclever way of avoiding the question.
Post a Comment