Sunday, March 30, 2008

This is painfully true

All the world's a cage.
~Jeanne Phillips

Half or half?

Is my heart half empty or full?
Well, that might not be the question for all.
Pressure on the verge, is menacing, bad.
But this only very sad.
I try, and try, well, maybe not.
But disapproval is very hot.
I'm not so perfect as to make you glad.
But I only ask you not to get so mad.
How peaceful life would be if I was never here.
How much better it would be if no-one was near.
I try, and try, and try again.
But it's better if I just be Brevyn.

-Vynn

P.S.Brevyn is my real name.

I'm not that perfect.

Perfect.
Is there such a thing?
I ask this question again.
And, again, I get no answer...

Some want my life, because they infer it's the best life in town.
You know, the big house, lots of money, great parents.

But, no.

That's not how it is. Our house is big, but it's empty. Very empty. We don't have lots and lots of money. We're having trouble with the I.R.S., in fact. My parents are nice, but I hardly see my dad because he's a doctor and always on call, and both my mom and dad expect me to be perfect.

Just like my sister.

My sister has straight A's and she does sooo many activities. She's sooooo perfect. The perfect example.

Perfect.

Perfect.

Just. Freaking. Perfect.

Even though they don't say it, there are ways people can imply things without word. They put so much pressure on me I feel like I will be crushed soon. When they look at my A and B report card, they say, "You can do better than this."

But who said I have to do my best.

That card is my normal tries.

Shouldn't every parent be proud?

Look, now I made myself cry.

Friday, March 28, 2008

ZOMGREALLY???

I'm here.
I'm gone.
I'm two.
I'm one.
I'm you.
I'm me.
I'm who I'll always be.
...
Dammit.

ZOMGREALLY?!?!I wrote a poem!! A funny one too!!'

I'm who I'll always be, dammit!

Please check out the last two posts!!!

<3Vynn

???

Another question today.

Gay marriage is illegal, right? It's my least favorite law, because love is love.

But, if, say, a gay man undergoes a sex change and then marries another man, would it be illegal?

Maybe with women too?

What the fudge, man?!?!

<3Vynn

Is the glass half empty or half full?


This is the question of the hour!!

Well...?

I say, it depends on if you are drinking it or filling it.

Drinking:Half empty.

Filling:Half full.

<3Vynn

Thursday, March 27, 2008

I am the paragone of humanity. You may worship me. From AFAR!

Allozz.
Moody.
Moodiness.
I SAID MOODINESS, DAMMIT!!!!
DX
grr...
My friends make me feel like a celebrity.
An ANNOYED celebrity!!
I'm always being crowded around. WHY?!?! I'm seriously NOT that great.
Go to my school and ask some people if I'm a bitch.
They will say yes.

And yes.
I DID get my title from a test.

No poetry today.

Not yet, at least.

Vynn>:(

Sunday, March 23, 2008

Chibi Vampire!!XD

Allozz!
YAAAAAYY!!
I got the Chibi Vampire comic book!!! WEEEEEEE!
I happy!!!!
Also, my room is clean! WOOT!!!
Happy Easter!!
<3Vynn

Friday, March 21, 2008

...So I Drink the Venom

He doesn't care, anymore.
I wish he could know...
How I feel, right now...
I wish I could see him,
On the inside...
Then I could know...
If he really cared still...
And if he could, to,
He could see my feelings...
And then he would care,
So I wouldn't drink the venom...
Don't drink the venom...

No, it doesn't rhyme, I know.
This is pain from past feelings.
Drinking the venom... METAPHORICALLY, of course.
If you've ever heard the song 'Creep' by Radiohead, the tune is along those lines.
Also, I have some awesome comic books ('cause I'm a nerd, as you saw in my last post) that you could check out if you like (most of them aren't quite finished yet tho...). [COMICS ARE NOT MINE! I DID NOT MAKE THEM!!]
The Zombie Hunters (TZH)
Footlose
Muse Acadamy
and
Twokinds

One last thing, if your new to this blog, please look two entries down and read my Art rant. If you do, please comment!!!
<3Vynn

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Monday, March 17, 2008

Art

This kind of hurt my feelings, but it was nice to know what people thought. On deviantART, I posted some gross pictures, I don't know why, but don't worry, I deleted them. It was of a cut on my foot, the band-aid, and the cut a few days later.

Some people said that it was not art, and one said I should put it in scraps.

This reminded me of an argument that has come up more than once in my family.

I pondered then, what is art? A pretty picture of a flower? A nice painting of a celebrity? Maybe a model posing dramatically in a studio? To some people, this is art. To some people, famous artist's paintings and sculptures are art. To others, like me, almost anything is art. Garbage, for example, could be art. Have you ever seen a diorama about pollution? Maybe a picture of an unsuspecting guy sitting where no-one will find him (not a good enough hiding place, bub!)? Maybe just a holiday photo of you and your family.

Nature (the fairly un-polluted parts) can be beautiful art too. Like a waterfall, a river, a field. In fact, nature is my main picture source!

Even if it's not a picture, it can be art. Ever seen one of those wall fountains? You know, the piece of metal with water flowing down it? I have. My whole family has. One day, I was eating with my mom and sister, who are both great lovers of art. My mom was carrying a conversation with my sister about art. She pointed at a piece of art and said, "That's art, you know what your dad would say? He would say, 'That's not art, that's a fountain.'". Then she pointed at another piece of art behind me. "That's art too," She said. "They're only fancy metal plates, but they're art!" I hadn't ever really thought about that, but it's been stuck in my mind ever since.

So, can you tell me?

What the hell is art???

<3Vynn

P.S. If your reading this and have dA, mine is xXxVynn-BeverlyxXx

We've gotta snow problem!DX

Just when I think it's over.
It snows again.
In SPRING!
I wish it was autumn, there's never snow in fall, it always starts and ends too late.

Confusion, so regular, I don't get it.
I should sit down in this standing crowd.
Confusion, it makes sense, but I still don't follow.
I should walk into the river and never come back out!

That was Confusion, by moi, always.
<3Vynn

Saturday, March 15, 2008

In memory

I have made an iTunes play-list to say goodbye to Haeley.

All We Know - Paramore
Breath No More - Evanescence
Brighter - Paramore
Do You Remember - The Summer Obsession
The End. - My Chemical Romance
Endlessly, She Said - A.F.I. (or, A Fire Inside)
Everything I Said - The Cranberries
A Friendly Goodbye - Bowling For Soup
Friends Like You - Bowling For Soup
Goodbye We're Falling Fast - Aiden
He Said Eternity - In This Moment
Hello My Treacherous Friends - Ok Go
How Can I Help You Say Goodbye - Patty Loveless
I Miss You - Blink-182
I Miss You - The Summer Obsession
In The End - Green Day
In The End - Linkin Park
It Ends Tonight - All-American Rejects
The Leaving Song - A.F.I. (A Fire Inside)
The Leaving Song - A.F.I. (A Fire Inside)
Mansard Roof - Vampire Weekend
My Heart - Paramore
Never Coming Back - The Summer Obsession
Really Might Be Gone - Bowling For Soup
Since You Been Gone - Kelly Clarkson
Sugar, We're Going Down - Fall Out Boy
Sugar, We're Going Down (Patrick Stump Remix) - Fall Out Boy
To The End - My Chemical Romance
Wake Me Up When September Ends - Green Day
When Your Gone - Avril Lavigne
When Your Gone - The Cranberries
Where You Belong - The Summer Obsession
Why Don't I Miss You? - Bowling For Soup

Yes, they are in alphebetical order. I highly recommend these bands and artists, they are wonderful. Just so you know, some of them are just kind of sad, so I added them, like Mansard Roof.
<3Vynn

pfft

I just jumped on my bed and almost fell off right away.
I'm so smooth.
<3Vynn

Friday, March 14, 2008

D-': *sob*

Allozz.
Oh, woe is me!
Me best friend moved away last night, my friends and I saw her off!!! *Sob* *sniffle*We were at a dance and we ran out side to watch her leave (for she lived right in front of the school).D',)I had lots of pressure on me shoulders yesterday (most of which is still there). Of course, Haeley moved, I broke my record time of NOT crying (I hadn't cried since the first semester) and my parents want me to be as smart as my sister, but I just can't, can't. I mean, I got yelled at for having A's and B's!!! COME FREAKIN' ON!!! Anyway, at least I didn't, like, sob REALLY hard, like I normally do. Like, the tears just lingered on my eyelids, mostly. I couldn't get it all out because some peeps kept trying to cheer me up. And by the time I got home, I couldn't get anything to come out. It's like there's an everlasting and internal sobbing in me!
A course to H.M. Ferrell.

I can't forget you,
we'll always miss you.
You told us not to cry,
but we did,
and now it's lingering there.
We'll always love you,
we know you'll love us too.

<3Vynn

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

O.O

Allozz.

Locked out,
waiting, waiting.
Blocked out,
maiming maiming.

Got locked outta ma house today.
Ha-ha.
But not for too long. Yes, i know, i know, my poetry still sucks,
but it will improve.
Hopefully.
IF THIS IS NOT THE FUNNIEST THING YOU HAVE EVERY SEEN, YOU ARE CRAZY!!!!!!
WARNING: CUSSING
<3Vynn

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

:'(

Awww, the custom font and crap like that won't work anymore!!!
That's why my blog is so boring!!! *sob*

o_O

Allozz.
Heyheyhey, guess what?
Right now...




I'm the oldest I've ever been!
YAY!!!!

Saturday, March 8, 2008

More Poetry? OH MY GOD!!!

Allozz.
Last thing for today, I promise.
I just came up with this and I thought it was really cool.

I stand alone.

I don't need anyone to love me.
I stand alone.
I am alone...

It's much cooler when you sing it with the tune.
<3vynn

;_;

Allozz.
Okay, so Griffinrider inspired me.
Since her Blog page's name is sort of poetry, I thought, since I never write poetry and everybody tells me I have a very vivid imagination (either that or that I'm crazy), I thought I'd give it a shot.
So, alright, don't make fun, okay?

'When you dream,it can be bad,
Torturing is everywhere.
Even if it's a dream come true,
It never fails to scare.'

Yes, I had a good day,
but I'm never really cheerful when it comes to poetry.I sorry, It's crappy, I know. I have songs, maybe I'll give you a piece of song I wrote.
Here's the first real song I've ever written.

So you stabbed me in the heart and it shriveled up and died,
And it went into the city to the place where I had cried.
Then it shook up into nothing and it fell into the sky,
Now everyday I think about you.
And us two.

That song is called Us Two (by me, of course, I told you) And it's not the best song ever, but... you know.
Here's another one I wrote called Confusion.

Confusion, so regular, I don't get it.
I need to sit down in this standing crowd.
Confusion, it makes sense, but I still don't follow.
I should walk into the river and never come back out!

<3vynn

;

XD

Allozz!!
WEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!
HIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPESHIGHROPES
HIGHROPES
*pant* *pant* *pant*
Okay, I'm calm now...
Anyway, I went to ze high ropes course today!!!!! OMGOMGOMG!!!
As Nudge (www.maximumride.blogspot.com) would say,
I was THIS EXCITED!!
During the whole thing.
IT WAS SOOOOO FUN!!!
Except we had to wear these horribly tight harnesses the entire thing.
Okay, let me explain to you, because your probably going, "High ropes? Why the Hell is a high rope so exciting?!" Well I'll tell you. You walk around with harnesses on and you learn about trust and respect and Girl Scout-y crap like that. The first thing we did was the Flying Squirrel!! You is in a harness (of course) and your group holds onto the rope. Then you run toward the river and they run the opposite way and you go WHOOP 30 feet into the air!!! XO *gaspeez*!! Tis fun. I did it twice. We also did this big gigantic ladder thing that only two people could do (Maura and Jenna!). For like, 30 minutes. And I also climbed up this terrifying ladder thing called the Catterpiller. And also this pirate-y net thing that gave me freaking ROPEBURN!!!*sob*
Oh wells.
Well, yes, that's how I spent my day.
<3vynn

Sunday, March 2, 2008

Oopzes 0_0

Alozz.
Uh oh.
I have a book report due in a week and I haven't even started.
Ooh sheet!!!
<3leaf

Saturday, March 1, 2008

I <3 Autumn

Allozz.
You know what? There's a Winter break, a Spring break, and a Summer break.
Why is there no Autumn break?
It's my favorite season and there's no break for it! I can't enjoy it!! I shall now tell you why I L.O.V.E. Autumn soooooo much.
1. Summer is too hot and it gives the Anorexic Bitches various chances to show off their perfect bodies by wearing bathing suits and ridiculously short shorts.
2. Winter is too cold.
3. Spring is too happy (Although I love St. Patrick's Day).
4.Tis the perfect temperature, ALWAYS (breezy).
And 5. You can wear thin sweaters (NOT fat, heavy coats), gloves, scarves, and cute hats.
So, as you can see, someone should make a DAMN' AUTUMN BREAK ALREADY!!!!
<3vynn